Skip to main content Skip to search

Southern Minnesota Historical Center



The Southern Minnesota Historical Center (SMHC) is a Minnesota regional research repository containing manuscript collections from twelve counties in South Central Minnesota. The counties specifically included in this region are: Blue Earth, Brown, Faribault, Freeborn, Le Sueur, Martin, Nicollet, Rice, Sibley, Steele, Waseca, and Watonwan.

Minnesota State University, Mankato
Memorial Library
PO Box 8419
Mankato MN 56002-8419 US

What's in this Repository?